Betsson Group has secured a partnership with the South American Football Confederation, which will see the online gaming operator become the official regional sponsor of CONMEBOL Copa América 2021.

This will see the firm gain an array of exposure opportunities, including branding rights, perimeter board signage and video boards in the stadium, press backdrops, and banners on the official website and mobile app.

Juan Emilio Roa, CONMEBOL commercial director, said: “We see this partnership as a milestone in CONMEBOL Copa America history. It connects football lovers through the sports passion and cheerful experiences with their national teams’ performance in the world’s most traditional national teams competition.”

Betsson will also be the exclusive sponsor of the ‘Match Line Up’ for all 28 matches, as well as the exclusive sponsor of the ‘Player of the Week’ polls on CONMEBOL Copa America’s official social media channels. 

Furthermore, the group will also be able to utilise a selection of branding assets for their Colombian brand, Colbet, when Colombia is playing.

“At Betsson, we are passionate about sport, especially football, and what better way to show this passion than by being part of the oldest national team football championship in the world,” noted Jesper Svensson, CEO of Betsson Operations

“The sponsoring of CONMEBOL Copa América 2021, is a further commitment towards our ambitions for this region. We will be part of the entire journey to keep fans engaged with compelling, authentic experiences.”

During the past year, Betsson has been deepening its footprint across Latin America via expansions into Brazil, Colombia, Argentina, and Mexico, as well as sponsorships in Peru aimed at further strengthening its flagship brand in the region.

“This is a fantastic opportunity to raise Betsson’s brand awareness to a new level in the markets we’re operating in. We know that CONMEBOL Copa America is a huge event and is very popular in LatAm countries, and beyond,” added Svensson.

Amid much scheduling chaos, the 47th edition of the Copa América should take place between June 13 and July 10, with the ten participating teams being Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela.