On Air Entertainment advances global goals with Georgia studio

On Air Entertainment is to break ground on the latest addition to the provider’s burgeoning studio network, with the Georgian capital of Tbilisi identified as the site of the group’s latest expansion.

The four-floor entity will contain 130 tables for English blackjack and roulette and will be run by a team of 1,500–2,000, including game presenters as well as operations and technology units.

“We have quickly become the go-to provider of premium live casino content and the demand for our games continues to increase at pace, which is why we have an ambitious roadmap for new studio launches,” commented Mathijs Beugelink, Head of Operations at On Air Entertainment.

“Our Georgia studio really is cutting edge and the technologies it contains allow us to deliver an unrivalled player experience at all times. 

“It is great to be able to bring so many jobs to the wonderful city of Tbilisi and we look forward to growing out our team with the best talent in the business. This is a significant milestone for On Air Entertainment and for the operators that we work with.”

This latest addition, which becomes On Air’s third studio and takes its total table capacity to 220, comes after a past green-light to debut a studio entity within Romania. A grand opening of 2023’s first quarter has been set by the company.

Vasileios Martharis, Head of Studio, Georgia, at On Air Entertainment, added: “On Air’s Georgia studio will be one of the most advanced in the industry and will allow us to further strengthen our position as a tier-one live dealer provider to operators in regulated markets around the world.

“I am looking forward to building out the team that will run the studio with me and bringing such a significant employment opportunity to Tbilisi.

“On Air is committed to becoming the leading provider of live casino content in the industry, and this studio is another step towards achieving this goal.”

The On Air network is currently certified in the regulated markets of the Isle of Man, the UK, Greece, Ontario, Latvia, Sweden, Denmark, the Netherlands and Malta.