Pariplay seeks ‘rapid progress’ following Joey Hurtado appointment

Image: Shutterstock

Joey Hurtado has been appointed as managing director of the Pariplay games division, as the group looks to continue making inroads into globally regulated igaming markets.

In the new role Hurtado, who has spend the past two years as head of product operations at Gamesys, is charged with leading the strategic development of Pariplay’s in-house games studio and proprietary content, with a strong emphasis on empowering this division as a distinctive business unit and delivering greater value to partners.

His decade spent in the industry also includes roles at 888 Holdings, Unibet Group, GVC and Betsson, where he was managing director of operator brands including Casino Euro, Norges Automaten and Suomiarvat.

Hurtado commented: “It is a privilege to be joining a company with a well-earned reputation for excellence in both aggregation and the production of its own high-quality in-house content. 

“My goal now is to use my own industry experience to drive forward Pariplay’s games development strategy so that we can put our titles in front of as many eyes as possible around the world.”

In recent times, Pariplay has enhanced its Fusion platform by adding titles from a wide range of studios, signed deals to add its proprietary games to new platforms on a global basis, and gained supplier licences for Greece and West Virginia.

Adrian Bailey, managing director at Pariplay, stated: “Joey brings the sort of experience and deep industry knowledge that will prove invaluable as we implement our growth strategy for proprietary games content. 

“I look forward to working together as we continue to make rapid progress in an ever-increasing number of regulated markets.”

Pariplay games are now live and certified for more than 15 regulated jurisdictions, including New Jersey, UK, Spain, Colombia, Sweden, Bulgaria, Italy, Portugal, Denmark, Romania, Switzerland and Germany. The company also holds B2B licenses in New Jersey, West Virginia, UK, Malta, Gibraltar, Romania and Greece.